Navigation:  IM Sequencer > Program options >

Interface and general

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

The interface and general settings are added on the same dialog.

 

Remove runhistory
 
Enable this option if you want to remove the run history from the synchronization server. Not removing the run history from the synchronization database will result in slow performance. Recommended is to leave the history standing for max 30 days. The IM Sequencer saves the run history files first in the specified History Directory (if "Store Runhistory" option is enabled). After all history files are saved to disk (saved in XML format) the history is removed from the synchronization database.
 
- Remove runhistory that is older as "X" days
 
If the run history is older as the days specified it will be deleted from the synchronization database.
 
Note: It's not recommended to disable this option.
 
       Store runhistory (Only possible when Remove runhistory is enabled)
       
       Enable this option if you want to store all removed runhistory to the local disk before it will be deleted from the synchronization database.
 
       - History directory
 
       The directory where the run history (in XML format) will be stored.
 
 
Remove password history
 
Enable this option if you want to remove the password history from the synchronization server. Not removing the password history from the synchronization database will result in slow performance. Recommended is to leave the history standing for max 30 days.
 
- Remove passwordhistory that is older as "X" days
 
If the password history is older as the days specified it will be deleted from the synchronization database.
 
Note: It's not recommended to disable this option.
 
 
Synchronization service  is installed on this machine
 
Disable this option if you are using the IM Sequencer only for remote connections. This will speed up the IM Sequencer because it doesn't have to check if the synchronization server is installed locally.
 
Note: Disabling this option will always shows a popup or ask connection information to the synchronization server.
 
Remember last used connection settings
 
Disable this option if you don't want to save the last used server name and username.
 
Note: The password will not be stored.
 
Show message box when finished
 
Disable this option if you don't want to retrieve a messagebox when the runprofile has finished
 
Suppress synchronization service full synchronization warning
 
Disable this option if you don't want to receive a message in the eventlog from the synchronization service saying "Your rules have changed and you should run a "Full synchronization" in stead of a delta.
 
Step colors
 
This allows you to change the interface colors that are used with specific step results, there are 5 different colors that you can define:
       -        Success
               The step result is success
 
       -        Warning
               The step result is a warning
 
       -        Error
               The step result is an error        
 
       -        Undefined        
               The step result is not defined in any indicator
 
       -        Running
               The step is currently running.
 
You can preview the color for the selected steps on your right.
 
Minimize application to system tray
 
Minimizes the application to the system tray when the application is minimized.
 
Note: The tooltip text when being minimized will be updated with running information.
 
       

                                            The interface and general options

 


Page url: http://www.traxionsolutions.com/imsequencer/help/index.html?interface_and_general.htm